A cozy piece of the past

I returned home from what was most likely my final summer working at Independent Lake Camp last year with this dreadful problem – what to do with all the nostalgic t-shirts. After letting them sit in a pile in my room begging to be made into a quilt for several months, I finally completed the task this weekend. On one side of the quilt is my hard-earned 10-year blanket – on the other, a 12-year span of camper, counselor, and theatre staff shirts, with a layer of batting in between. Not completely comprehensive, since I rescued a couple of the ones I actually put on now and then, but it took some serious breathing exercises before I took a pair of scissors to some of them.

I should also mention that the blue background is a duvet cover that had similarly been taking up space in a closet somewhere. How’s that for recycling? 😉

Leave a Reply

