Cool new resource for campus sustainability, or Why my family rocks

So not too long ago I was browsing my daily inundation of green-themed e-newsletters when I came across this title, “Creating a Campus Sustainability Revolving Loan Fund: A Guide for Students.” I clicked on it, noted it in my brain to look at later, and was about to click away when I noticed that one of the co-authors of the report was my own second cousin, Asa, who is a sophomore at Macalester College.

The guide is written by students for students, drawing from their experience with step-by-step instructions and tips, examples from funds established on other campuses, and appendices detailing the text of their own fund and providing examples of the kinds of projects to be funded. It’s pretty cool stuff, and quite well-written. And no I’m not just saying that because it’s my family. But yes that does make it even cooler.

Leave a Reply

